Appreciation of the Best Researchers of NSSU- 2017

An award ceremony to appreciate the undergraduates who presented the best research papers at the National Symposium for Social Sciences Undergraduates- NSSU 2017, organized by the Research Centre for Social Sciences (RCSS) was held on the 06th of July the Board Room of the faculty of Social Sciences.

From all the undergraduates who presented research papers, one best researcher from each Department of Faculty of Social Sciences was appreciated. The launch of the journal containing their abstracts was also launched during the ceremony.

At this ceremony the certificates were obtained by D.H.D. Hewage- Department of Archaeology, P.A.U. Nonis- Department of Economics, M.P.S.H. Wickramarathne- Department of Geography, Nuwan Medawaththa- Department of History, M.S.H.U. Karunarathne- Deaprtment of International Studies, N.M. Ishara Lakshani Nugawela- Department of Library and Information Science, N.A.M.L. Chandradasa- Department of Mass Communication, Krishani Imalka Aththanayake- Department of Philosophy, A.D. Anjali Ishani- Department of Political Science, M.A. Rushanthi Dilshani- Department of Social Statistics, K.H.C.L. Wickramasinghe- Department of Sociology and R.P.D.D. Rajapakshe- Department of Sports Science and Physical Education.

The ceremony was held with the patronage of Prof. A.H.M.H. Abayarathne, Dean- Faculty of Social Sciences. Cadre Chair and Senior Professor N.P. Sunil Chandra, Chairman- Research Council, Dr. M.G. Kularathne, Chairman- Research Centre for Social Sciences, Heads of Departments- Faculty of Social Sciences and students participated in the event.