Researchers Receive Senate Awards

Another session of presenting Senate Honours and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers in the University of Kelaniya was held on the 25th of July 2018 at the Senate Room of the University.
The researchers whose papers were published in internationally recognized journals in 2018 were appreciated and the Senate Honours and Cash Prizes were awarded for the researchers by Prof. D.M. Semasinghe, Vice- Chancellor of the University. Senior Prof. Lakshman Senevirathne, Deputy Vice- Chancellor of the University, Deans of Faculties and Heads of Departments also graced the event.

Senior Lecturer Dr. P.A.D.H.N. Gunathilake- Department of Parasitology, Senior Lecturer Dr. S.P. Sumanasena- Department of Disability Studies, Senior Lecturer Dr. D.S.G. Mettananda- Department of Paediatrics, Senior Lecturer Ms. P.M.P. Fernando- Department of Marketing Management, Lecturer Mr. H.A.H. Hettiarachchi- Department of Commerce and Financial Management, Lecturer Ms. T.J.R. Thisera and Ms. S.M.D.Y. Jayarathna- Department of Human Resource Management received the senate Honours.