Google Translate Widget by Infofru

Author Site Reviewresults

UoK Governance

The Leadership and the Governing Bodies of UoK

Since 1875

The Honorary Leadership

Aggamaha Saddhammajothika Dhaja, Tripitaka Vagishvaracharya, Upadhyaya Dhurandara ,Mahopadaya, Pandith, the most Venerable Welamitiyawe Dharmakirthi Sri Kusala Dhamma
Vice Chancellor
Prof. D M SemasingheVice
Deputy Vice Chancellor
Prof. Lakshman SenevirathneDeputy Vice

UoK Deans

Dr. P N D
Dr. Gamini WijerathneFCT
Prof. Ariyarathne JayamahaFGS
Prof. Patrick RathnayakeHumanities
Prof. Prashantha WijesingheMedicine
Prof. B M JayawardeneScience
Social Science
Prof. Chandana AbeyrathneSocial Science

The Council of UoK

The Council is the executive body and governing authority of the University and comprises the Vice-Chancellor, who is the ex-officio Chairman, the Deans of Faculties, two elected representatives of the Senate and persons of distinction in educational, professional, commercial, industrial, scientific or administrative spheres appointed by the University Grants Commission in such numbers as to exceed the aforementioned membership from the University by one.

The Senate of UoK

The senate of University of Kelaniya comprises a group of dynamic scholars who possess tremendous capabilities in shouldering the giant task of administering the university system. Inclusive in the Senate of University of Kelaniya are nearly 160+ members representing each and every department of the 6 faculties and 3 institutes.

Connect with us

University of Kelaniya, Kelaniya 11600, Sri Lanka

  • dummy+094 (112) 903 903

  • dummy+094 (112) 913 857

  • dummy


Enter your email and we'll send you more information

© Copyright reserved by University of Kelaniya - Sri Lanka. All rights reserved by the Web Revamping Team and ICT Centre of UoK.