UoK Governance

The Leadership and the Governing Bodies of UoK

Since 1875

The Honorary Leadership

CHANCELLORAggamaha Saddhammajothika Dhaja, Tripitaka Vagishvaracharya, Upadhyaya Dhurandara ,Mahopadaya, Pandith, the most Venerable Welamitiyawe Dharmakirthi Sri Kusala Dhamma Theroinfo@kln.ac.lk
Vice Chancellor
Vice ChancellorProf. D M Semasinghevc@kln.ac.lk
Deputy Vice Chancellor
Deputy Vice ChancellorProf. Lakshman Senevirathnedvc@kln.ac.lk

UoK Deans

Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies
Faculty of Commerce & Management StudiesDr. P N D Fernandodeancm@kln.ac.lk
Faculty of Computing and Technology
Faculty of Computing and TechnologyDr. Gamini Wijerathnegamini@kln.ac.lk
Faculty of Graduate Studies
Faculty of Graduate StudiesProf. Ariyarathne JayamahaJayamaha@kln.ac.lk
Faculty of Humanities
Faculty of HumanitiesProf. Patrick Rathnayakepatrick@kln.ac.lk
Faculty of Medicine
Faculty of MedicineProf. Prashantha Wijesingheprasanthaw@gmail.com
Faculty of Science
Faculty of ScienceSenior Prof. S.R.D. Kalingamudalikalinga@kln.ac.lk
Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty of Social SciencesProfessor. M.M. Gunathilakegunatilake@kln.ac.lk
MR. W M KARUNARATNERegistrarregistrar@kln.ac.lk
DR. CC JAYASUNDARALibrarianlibrarian@kln.ac.lk

The Council of UoK

The Council is the executive body and governing authority of the University and comprises the Vice-Chancellor, who is the ex-officio Chairman, the Deans of Faculties, two elected representatives of the Senate and persons of distinction in educational, professional, commercial, industrial, scientific or administrative spheres appointed by the University Grants Commission in such numbers as to exceed the aforementioned membership from the University by one.

The Senate of UoK

The senate of University of Kelaniya comprises a group of dynamic scholars who possess tremendous capabilities in shouldering the giant task of administering the university system. Inclusive in the Senate of University of Kelaniya are nearly 160+ members representing each and every department of the 6 faculties and 3 institutes.